Google + RSS Feed


A brief explanatory lexicon

The alien/faerie/mutant creatures of Addergoole are called Ellehemaei, which simply means those from Ellehem.

The Ellehemaei fall into two political groups:

One call themselves the Shenera Oseraei, the Children of the First. They call the other group Ashanevai, which means monkey-fuckers.

The other group call themselves the Shenera Endraae , the Children of the Law. They call the other group Nedetakaei, those who have forsaken their Names, which also means those who have forsaken the Law.

There are three bloodlines of Ellehemaei, known each by many names. The names they are most commonly called in the modern age by the Shenera Endraae are:

Daeva, those who inspire, Callavanaei in the Old Tongue.

Grigori, those who guide, Tesshebaei in the Old Tongue

Mara, those who protect, Garrubanaei in the Old Tongue.

Indicative of their differences in mindset, the Shenera Oseraei call the three groups the Devourers (Daeva), the Shepherds (Grigori), and the Hunters (the Mara).

The Old Tongue itself is called Idu a’Iduþin.  To quote Professor Drake:

“The first thing you need to know about the Idu a’Iduþin is the manner in which its alphabet functions.  There are fifteen major and eleven minor characters, each of which serves as a letter sound, as in the Roman alphabet.  Each of the major characters also serves as a word-meaning in itself, which can be modified by each of the minor characters in eleven different manners.  Used such it is called the High Alphabet (although it is technically a logography), while using the letter sounds is considered the Low Alphabet.”

Spoiler Words

aeosthena – a man who has preferred genetic quality as a father and is used such.



New Readers

Support the Author


Want to buy an ad here?
E-mail me!